Skip Main Navigation

MSJC Information Technology

Information Technology Mission Statement:

It is the mission of the Information Technology Department to provide an institutional computing environment that  manages and maintains accurate, reliable, and efficient technology services for the success of the college community.

Information Technology Program Learning Outcomes:

  • The IT department will provide a technology infrastructure that is conducive to student learning and district operations, by providing an institutional computing environment that is robust, reliable, secure, and adaptive to the expanding requirement for remote services.  The department will continually assess the infrastructure and provide recommendations to maintain currency in the institutional technology needs.
  • The IT department staff will maintain proficiency in the hardware and software deployed at the institution, applicable to their role at MSJC.
  • The IT department will recommend and support the software needed for student, faculty and staff communications and operations. (Note, in direct support of ILO #1 regarding  Communication)

Information Technology Goals:

  • Improve Information Technology Staff Efficiency
  • Improve District Support Structure for Students, Faculty, and Staff
  • Improve Transparency of Technology Policies and Procedures
  • Improve Student, Faculty, Staff, Administrative Access to Systems


For Immediate Assistance, Dial 951-465-7677 
or create a support ticket at

Staff Directory:

Name​ ​Role ​Email

​Brian Orlauski

Dean of Information Technology


​Staci Ferris

​Administrative Associate III

Aaron Stafford

Supervisor Systems and Cloud Computing

Anthony Sanchez

Information Security Coordinator

Micah Orloff

Dean of Technology Resources and Support Services 

Shelley Excell-Wertman

Administrative Associate III 

Computer Applications Staff:​​​​

Katherine Stratton

Associate Dean of Enterprise Applications and Cloud Infrastructure

Cory Brady

Senior Programmer Analyst 

​Patrick Ramaker

Senior Programmer Analyst


Robert Holman

Senior Programmer Analyst

Joseph Marin

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

Anna Duckett

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

Emily Pasqualetto

System Analyst, IT Coordinator

Alexia Hernandez

Software User Liaison (Temp.)

Network Staff:​​​​

Fred Madore

​Supervisor of Network Technology

Dennis Rollins

Senior Network Engineer

Michael Salas

Network Engineer (OOC)

Richard Fina

Network Technician

Systems Staff:​​​​

David Peterson Senior Systems Engineer
Jay Smith Systems Engineer
Kenneth Seeley Systems Engineer
Cynthia Hernandez-Lopez Systems Administrator
Academic Technology Systems Staff:
Jorge Bautista Computer Systems Coordinator 
Derek Hughes Computer Systems Coordinator 
James Allison Computer Systems Specialist 
Mitchel Anderson Computer Systems Specialist 
Chris Platt Computer Systems Technician 
Samuel Smith Computer Systems Technician 
David Haddad Computer Systems Technician 
Christopher Rogers Computer Systems Technician 
Howard Brown Computer Systems Technician 
Matthew McCoy Computer Systems Technician 
Jose Acha-Camacho Computer Systems Technician 
Helpdesk Staff:
Vacant Instructional Network Helpdesk Coordinator  
Cheryl Smith Helpdesk Computer Support Technician 
Randi Lee Helpdesk/Media Support Technician 
Audio Visual Technology Staff:
Milton Reyes Supervisor of Audio Visual Technology 
Justin Ballou Audio Visual Systems Engineer 
Andrew Medina Audio Visual Systems Specialist 
Bryan Whiting Audio Visual Systems Technician 
Enrique Santiago Audio Visual Systems Technician